Making Gold and Silver Purchases in Arkansas

In 1836, Arkansas was admitted as the 25th state of the United States. The 2017 census lists Arkansas as having a population of about 3 million people. The state’s capital and the most populous city is Little Rock, a central hub for government, commerce, and transportation located in the central part of the state, followed by Fort Smith, and Fayetteville.

The name Arkansas derives from a French term, Arcansas, after the native people who settled in the area around the 13th century. The name was pronounced in a variety of ways until 1881 when the decision was made to pronounce Arkansas with the final "s" being silent.

Arkansas borders six other states: Louisiana, Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Tennessee, and Mississippi. Its unique terrain can be divided into two distinct parts: the northern highlands which include The Ozarks and the Ouachita Mountains, and the southern lowlands that include the Gulf Coastal Plain and the Arkansas Delta.

Sales Tax on Gold and Silver in Arkansas

Arkansas law currently levies a sales tax on precious metals purchases.

Local Gold and Silver Dealers in Arkansas

Interest in coin shops located in specific cities within the state of Arkansas can be found in the following directory:

Local coin shops in Little Rock, AR
Local coin shops in Fort Smith, AR